Graduate School Artifacts

Juliana DiVito-The Brand

babe-ruth-striking-out-famous-quote-archival-photo-poster

You may be asking yourself how an elementary school teacher can transition into an efficient communications career—my answer—easily!

Communicating with parents and students daily has ignited my passion for a communications career, specifically for sports marketing. Sports have been apart of my life since I was a baby, however, the athleticism gene definitely skipped a generation with me. This could never deter my addiction for the competitive edge sports bring to its fans.

 

Skills

Although I do not have experience with the communications aspect of sports, I do have plenty of experience with communicating. My charismatic personality has earned me the highest evaluation for my interaction with peers and students. Communicating, especially when representing a sports brand, is all about the tone and message you are sending to your audience. Dealing with a variety of personalities with my profession has helped me problem solve different ways to deliver my goal and present myself to others.

Much like athletes in a game, sports marketing takes a collaborative effort from everyone on a team. This is one of my favorite videos of communication and leadership strategies.

Ambitions

I would love to go back to my roots and help build the Miami Dolphins’ program back up. IMG_6211.JPGWith back to back defeated seasons, the organization is needing a fresh, younger mindset to help earn back its loyal fan base.  It would be my dream to control their Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook accounts to reach and communicate to a broader audience.

With so much change and growth taking place in my life, I find myself rocking out to this jam lately to keep my motivated.

 

Social Media 

To learn more about Juliana, the brand, visit my Twitter, Instagram, Facebook, and Pinterest.

Leave a Reply

